Public Holidays

Gibraltar observes the same official holidays as the United Kingdom. In addition, National Day and dates with reference to the British Commonwealth are also observed.


BANK AND PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2017


Christmas Day  -  Monday 25th December 2017

 

Boxing Day  -  Tuesday 26th December 2017

 


BANK AND PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018

New Year's Day - Monday 1st January 2018

 

Commonwealth Day - Monday 12th March 2018 

 

Good Friday - Friday 30th March 2018

 

Easter Monday - Monday 2nd April 2018

 

Workers Memorial Day - Monday 30th April 2018

 

May Day - Tuesday 1st May 2018

 

Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 28th May 2018

 

Queen's Birthday - Monday 11th June 2018

Late Summer Bank Holiday - Monday 27th August 2018

Gibraltar National Day - Monday 10th September 2018

Christmas Day - Tuesday 25th December 2018

Boxing Day - Wednesday 26th December 2018