12 May 2017
14 May 2017

Gibraltar PDC Darts Open


THE world's top darts stars will return to The Rock in May for the fifth staging of the Gibraltar Darts Trophy, with tickets now available.

The PDC European Tour event, which offers 135,000 in prize money, will see 48 players competing from May 12-14 at the Victoria Stadium, with the tournament being streamed online worldwide.

The field is set to feature reigning World Champion Michael van Gerwen - who has won the tournament for the past two years - and 2014 champion James Wade, with 16 top players competing alongside 32 qualifiers.

Friday's opening day features the first round as the 32 qualifiers - which will include four Host Nation Qualifiers from Gibraltar - face off across two sessions, before the top 16 seeded players come in at the second round stage on Saturday.

The Gibraltar Darts Trophy then concludes on Sunday May 14 with the third round, quarter-finals, semi-finals and final.

Last year's tournament saw Gibraltar's Dyson Parody enjoy the most memorable weekend of his career as he won through to the quarter-finals, being the first Host Nation Qualifier to progress as far on The Rock!

For tickets visit: